Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

  • Nikki Jackson

    September 15, 2018

    Thank you to Christie and her team, they did a phenomenal job taking care of our family when we buried my husband! The staff was very professional and patient during our time of mourning. Thank you for making the process very smooth and accommodating our family! Forever Grateful šŸ’œ Nikki Jackson and The Girls (Brionna, Tiana and A'Yana Fields) Read more

  • Pamela Holmes-Tyler

    May 01, 2018

    My family and I would like to thank Mansfield Funeral Home for helping us plan a memorial service for our son. The staff did a wonderful job and were more than kind and very helpful with our decision making for his service arrangements. Christie and the staff at Mansfield Funeral Home pulled together a beautiful memorial service with ease and professionalism. They provided great care, were extremely accommodating and added a personal touch. We couldn't have selected a more beautiful location. Words cannot adequately express our gratitude for their assistance during this difficult time. George and Pam Tyler Read more

  • Edward Wood

    September 01, 2018

    I contacted Christie at Mansfield Funeral Home for services following the unexpected passing of my wife. She was immediately available and very receptive for our needs regarding holding a service. All of the arrangements and details were thoroughly explained which means a lot when dealing with emotional experiences and this was very much appreciated. Read more

  • Merryl Kloster

    August 01, 2018

    If I could do a higher rating I would. My husband passed away pretty unexpectedly in April. We went to this funeral home since it was in Mansfield. We could not have been treated better. They were extremely helpful and gave us suggestions and just met our every need. The facility is beautiful, not the old "funeral home" feeling at all. We had his service in the garden area, which is amazing. They did his DVD which was perfect, as was the program for the service and the guest book. I had never seen a program or guest book so beautiful. I just can't say enough about the owner, Christie, and her staff. She even checked on me a week or so after the funeral to see how I was doing. Read more

  • Candice Thompson

    September 17, 2018

    Phenomenal customer service. Everyone was extremely caring and attentive. The owner, Christie, was personally involved in the process of the burial of my child. That time was trying and the most difficult thing I have ever had to do, but Mansfield Funeral home and Cremations handled the details seamlessly. Words can not describe how amazing they were. Read more

  • Christy Harrington-Byrd

    April 26, 2017

    I can not be more satisfied with Mansfield Funeral Home. Every single staff member went above and beyond for my entire family during an emotional time for us. Christie is the BEST! She handled everything from A to Z. If there was an issue she resolved it immediately and did not tell me until after it was resolved because she knew I would stress over it. 5 stars does no justice when it comes to this funeral home. If i could give a million stars I would. Great work Mansfield funeral home. Keep it up! Read more

  • Kenneth Davis

    June 26, 2017

    I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the funeral home! The interior and exterior areas are spacious and tranquil and provide enough space for small or large gatherings and the staff are friendly and knowledgeable! Read more

  • Candy-Jo Marrow

    June 07, 2017

    Very professional. Very kind to all in attendance. Everything just seemed to flow. I had no idea what happened behind the scenes. If there were any challenges, you would never guess. Thank you for makimg my friend Bobby Smiley's Memorial classy, and unforgetable! Mansfield Funeral Home Read more

  • Jo Crosby Massey

    May 30, 2017

    I cannot say enough!! the staff is fabulous and really helped my family through a very tough time... I highly recommend!!! Thank you for everything! Read more

  • Pamela Colbert

    June 28, 2017

    During this grieving time it's comforting to know someone cares. I feel this from the staff here at Mansfield Funeral Home. Class Act. Read more

  • Ashley Berner

    June 19, 2017

    Christie, Thank you so very much for your kindness, compassion & professionalism. You and your staff made my experience so good in every way as I was planning my father's memorial service. It was perfect, and you are a big part of what made it so successful! God is using you...Thank you for serving our family so well! Sincerely, Ashley Berner daughter of Mike Taylor Read more

  • Don Nika Wilburn and Family

    December 20, 2016

    I can say that Christie K. Redmon presence and unwavering love have gotten me through the past 3 months without my precious mother. Thank you for helping to make her homegoing celebration. I love you! Read more

  • Shana Hamilton

    December 21, 2016

    I can personally state, that my heart & mind has been comforted by Christie K. Redmon during the passing of my father. She continues to be a comfort whenever I need her during my times of sorrow. Please share, like and visit Mansfield Funeral Home and trust her and her partner/staff to provide your family with superior service during your time of bereavement. Read more

  • The Vazquez Family

    December 17, 2016

    Christie, thank you for all of your help with planning the service of our loved one, Jorge Vazquez. Read more

  • The Spann Family

    October 10, 2016

    Congratulations on fulfilling your dream. We are proud of you and enjoyed touring your beautiful facility. Read more

  • Dr. Zan W. Holmes, Jr.

    October 10, 2016

    Beautiful facility! Blessings to both Christie and Shelia. Read more

  • Rev. Leonard Hornsby

    October 10, 2016

    Dear Ms. Redmon and Ms. Hollaway, I pray that all is well with each of you this day. You are certainly welcome and I was grateful for the invitation to sing. I do not sing outside of Bethlehem often, that's just not my thing. However, I was honored to be asked and felt compelled to be part of your celebration. My wife and I were blessed to be present on yesterday and pray that God will continue to grant you favor as you serve those in need of your services. Again, thank you for the invitation and may God's richest blessings be upon you and your business. In His Service, Rev. Hornsby Read more

  • JoAnn Armstrong

    October 01, 2016

    Thank you Christie for all of your help and care for Kirk. You meeting me at the hospital to discuss arrangements was very thoughtful and coming to my home to complete the process was great. Read more

  • Herman L. Wright

    September 25, 2016

    Thank you Christie and Shelia for a beautiful service for my wife on Sunday afternoon. Your professionalism and attention to details meant the world to me. You two are truly blessed. Read more

  • Tia Smitherman

    August 24, 2016

    I was amazed how nice and elegant everything looked. Miss Christie is very down to Earth and made me feel welcomed. The building itself is blessed as so is Miss Christie. All the amenities for services are very classy and professional. I LOVED everything about my daughter's services all the extras there were to offer. Read more