The Sharing of Experience

Read testimonials from people who have planned and experienced services here.

Often times the best way to get a sense of how you’ll feel is to hear directly from families that have held services for loved ones at Mansfield Funeral Home. We invite you to read and explore a range of testimonials and get the best sense possible of what your experience can be. Please ask us any questions, any time. We want nothing more than to help you through a difficult time with ease, peace and healing.

“Christie and everyone at Mansfield Funeral Home made the funeral planning process for me and my family very easy while delivering extraordinary care and attention to detail. Everything from before the funeral service, during and after. If we had any questions, they were only a quick phone call away and responded immediately. This was the first death we had in our family so there were a lot of uncertainties and questions we had and not once did we ever feel like we were bothering them. Everyone at Mansfield Funeral Home makes you feel like you're family. The facility is gorgeous, clean, and doesn't feel at all like a business. They also really took the necessary measures during this pandemic to ensure cleanliness and safety for everyone. Thank you so much for everything.”

Diane Nguyen

“My Mother passed away a week ago. We travel from Colorado to be with our Texas family. Me being the youngest I was having a difficult time processing my mother’s death. Mansfield Funeral Home made everything so easy and they where very respectful of our wishes and 100% caring during the hard time. They even fixed a minor mishap when we came to pick up our mom ashes. Thank you for your kindness in this difficult time.”

Jackelin Harper

“Ms. Christi, Thank you for your patience, professionalism and guidance during my season of sorrow. You made my brothers home going a comforting and uplifting experience. Your assistance with affordable options and your delivery of quality service is greatly appreciated. I pray your continued success in your future endeavors to provide the comfort needed in a difficult time we all must experience.”

Alisa Lacy

“It is never easy dealing with the death of a loved one. I'm definitely not experienced in any of this. Christie and her staff walked us through the steps and catered to our needs and spirit. She is a blessing and 5 stars is not enough to express my thoughts and gratitude to Christie and her staff. Her details to attention and professionalism is beyond excellence.”

Selena Kemp

“I am a firm believer that God will send who and what you need, when you are not sure you need it. This was definitely the case with Christie and the entire staff at Mansfield Funeral Home. Although we had a framework for my mother’s services there were so many things that needed to be tended to that Christie made sure was handled, things I never considered or even knew to consider. I appreciated the daily check-ins leading up to the services and level of attention that was shown to my entire family from the time we walked into the building to make arrangements until the final family car dropped us off. The service and attention to detail is unmatched. The team at Mansfield Funeral Home serves with a spirit of excellence in all they do. While death is not something any of us ever want to experience, I am grateful to Christie and the entire staff for making it a little more bearable. I cannot thank you enough for all that you planned, all that you said, all that you did, and in all the ways you served. For that, the Taylor family is eternally grateful.”

Shereah Taylor February 01, 2021

“Dedicated to Excellence. Highly recommended.”

Rita Ratliff April 16, 2020

“I absolutely and wholeheartedly endorse Mansfield Funeral Home. Even in the midst of the pandemic, everything was handled with grace and professionalism.”

Stacia Alexander April 16, 2020

“Christie you and your staff are Amazing!! Thank you for taking great care of my husband. You are truly called by God! I love you guys!!”

The Scaggs Family November 20, 2019

“The staff are amazing and the venue is beautiful with the most serene garden, that was perfect for a family prayer before our service. Everyone who attended our loved one’s Celebration of Life commented on how well it was done and how lovely it was. Thank you Christie Moore for your service and for making what could have been a very difficult time a whole lot little easier. Professionalism with heart. ❤️”

Brenda Petty November 13, 2019

“I cannot express how wonderful my family's experience has been at the Mansfield Funeral Home. The staff was incredible and so accommodative. My dad passed away Friday and we met with Christie on Saturday and she was able to make the funeral service happen the next day. Christie was quick, informative, helpful, empathetic, and so much more. My mom contacted many funeral homes and did not feel comfortable nor welcomed. Many of them were very expensive and required up front payment. Mansfield Funeral Home was the exact opposite. They were understanding and know that this is a hard time time for families to go through and were so patient and kind. The facility itself is very clean and homey. The service itself was held in a small room, but it was perfect because it was intimate and personal. My dad looked great and well groomed. This was my first experience arranging a funeral service and I wanted it to be perfect for my dad. This exceeded my expectations and many more. I highly highly recommend this place. Thank you Christie and her staff for taking care of our special dad.”

Florence Nguyen and Family December 27, 2019

“We lost our love one so dear to us about 2 months ago. (Lydia S) My whole family was shattered and didn’t know where to start. We drove pass this funeral home from San Antonio and non of us said a word. We were from seeing her body in the hospital so we were still in shock. We started looking for funeral home and my niece said she saw one close by my house and I said i saw It too. While still in doubt where to go my friend recommended this funeral home and told me “you will not regret it”. That gave us more confidence to go with her. It turned out Christie was the best thing that happened to us during this time of pain and confusion. She was very patient with us. We have never been through such experience before and she walked us through the process. If you are like us who needed Someone to walk the walk and guide you through then Christie is your answer. She responded to our texts and calls at odd times to clarify out doubts. I can only say thank you Christie for being so patient and calm. This is your calling, you never made us feel pressured to do what we don’t want. You and your team are such a blessing to families during grief. Thank you again and God bless you to continue being a blessing to others. Your professionalism is out of this world. Thanks to Pastor Derek he was so calm, respectful and peaceful, thanks to the escort for such wonderful respect they gave to my lovely sister. The salute the escort gave at the entrance of the cemetery melt my heart and I felt at peace she was happy going home. Thank you so much from my entire family to you and your crew. God bless!”

The Sam Family January 29, 2020

“After facing one of the most difficult situations of our lives (the passing of our 18 year old son), my wife and I had no clue where to start in regards to making funeral arrangements. A family member advised us to contact Mansfield Funeral Home because they were highly impressed with their services provided for a previous relative. We met with Christie Moore and she is an “angel”. Before discussing anything, Christie asked if she could pray for us. My wife and I were emotionally distressed due to the loss of our son, so we gladly welcomed prayer. That gesture alone greatly impressed us. The services provided by Christie and her staff were excellent. All options were explained thoroughly and every question we had was answered. Everyone worked with a spirit of excellence, compassion, and professionalism. We highly recommend Mansfield Funeral Home because we can truly say our experience with them was absolutely great.”

The Vincent Family February 22, 2020

“Thank you so very much for your help with one of the hardest days in my life. Cathy would have been proud of the her celebration and you made that process easier. Pastor Derek was awesome and I had many positive comments about both him and the service itself. Thanks again for all that you did for me and my family.”

Bo Jurik May 23, 2019

“Thank you to Christie and her team, they did a phenomenal job taking care of our family when we buried my husband! The staff was very professional and patient during our time of mourning. Thank you for making the process very smooth and accommodating our family! Forever Grateful 💜 Nikki Jackson and The Girls (Brionna, Tiana and A'Yana Fields)”

Nikki Jackson September 15, 2018

“I contacted Christie at Mansfield Funeral Home for services following the unexpected passing of my wife. She was immediately available and very receptive for our needs regarding holding a service. All of the arrangements and details were thoroughly explained which means a lot when dealing with emotional experiences and this was very much appreciated.”

Edward Wood September 01, 2018

“Phenomenal customer service. Everyone was extremely caring and attentive. The owner, Christie, was personally involved in the process of the burial of my child. That time was trying and the most difficult thing I have ever had to do, but Mansfield Funeral home and Cremations handled the details seamlessly. Words can not describe how amazing they were.”

Candice Thompson September 17, 2018

“I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the funeral home! The interior and exterior areas are spacious and tranquil and provide enough space for small or large gatherings and the staff are friendly and knowledgeable!”

Kenneth Davis June 26, 2017

“I cannot say enough!! the staff is fabulous and really helped my family through a very tough time... I highly recommend!!! Thank you for everything!”

Jo Crosby Massey May 30, 2017

“Christie, Thank you so very much for your kindness, compassion & professionalism. You and your staff made my experience so good in every way as I was planning my father's memorial service. It was perfect, and you are a big part of what made it so successful! God is using you...Thank you for serving our family so well! Sincerely, Ashley Berner daughter of Mike Taylor”

Ashley Berner June 19, 2017

“I can personally state, that my heart & mind has been comforted by Christie K. Redmon during the passing of my father. She continues to be a comfort whenever I need her during my times of sorrow. Please share, like and visit Mansfield Funeral Home and trust her and her partner/staff to provide your family with superior service during your time of bereavement.”

Shana Hamilton December 21, 2016

“Congratulations on fulfilling your dream. We are proud of you and enjoyed touring your beautiful facility.”

The Spann Family October 10, 2016

“Dear Ms. Redmon and Ms. Hollaway, I pray that all is well with each of you this day. You are certainly welcome and I was grateful for the invitation to sing. I do not sing outside of Bethlehem often, that's just not my thing. However, I was honored to be asked and felt compelled to be part of your celebration. My wife and I were blessed to be present on yesterday and pray that God will continue to grant you favor as you serve those in need of your services. Again, thank you for the invitation and may God's richest blessings be upon you and your business. In His Service, Rev. Hornsby”

Rev. Leonard Hornsby October 10, 2016

“Thank you Christie and Shelia for a beautiful service for my wife on Sunday afternoon. Your professionalism and attention to details meant the world to me. You two are truly blessed.”

Herman L. Wright September 25, 2016

“Great Service! Thank you for helping my family pay our last respects to our Dad.”

Otuyelu Iretomiwa

“Everything from beginning to end was done with compassion and excellence. The staff was extremely professional and was there every step of the way to ensure our family was taken care of. Thank you for sharing advice and direction when we just didn’t know what to do. Our loved one looked great and peaceful. A job well done by all!”

Dalya Hartford White

“Mansfield Funeral Home (MFH) is heaven sent! At a time when there is so much sorrow and sadness, they provided peace, understanding, and a calm that quieted the storm. I knew about this funeral home through a friend of mine who lost her daughter and used MFH for her daughters services. The professionalism that MFH showed my friend made me think that if I ever needed their services, I would be in the best of care with MFH. Unfortunately, that time came for my family and I when I lost my sister. Myiesha Fields is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! She help me every step of the way to ensure that my love one was put to rest in the most beautiful and perfect way. She had the answers to everything!!! We had to ship my sisters body from out of state and Myiesha handled everything. Once she received the information she needed, she was off and running! I didn't have to worry about anything. My sisters remains arrived as planned and Myiesha kept me in the loop every step along the way. I had to set up all the funeral arrangements by myself and Myiesha was right by my side. I could not have made it without her! The makeup artists were wonderful as well! They were very understanding and truly shared our desire to have my sister looking exactly how we wanted her to look. They respected the fact that I wanted my sister to look as natural as possible and successfully made that happen. If you are looking for the perfect place to make funeral arrangements for your loved one, you will not be disappointed in the services at MFH. You will be extremely well taken care of by every member of their staff and your loved one will have the best homegoing celebration that anyone could ever ask for!”

Frances Beane

“Mansfield Funeral Home was truly a blessing to me and my family. My mother unexpectedly passed away on a Saturday evening. My father, distraught and overcome with grief was being rushed into getting my mom removed from the hospital. I'm guessing with the pandemic going on, morgues are pretty much full. My dad had no idea what to do and couldn't begin to think who to call. I made one call to Christie with Mansfield Funeral Home and they quickly took every weight off of our shoulders. They got in touch with hospital staff and seamlessly took care of everything. From the time they had my mom in their care, I never had to worry about anything. Mansfield Funeral Home treated us like family and added peace of mind to such a tragic time in our lives.”

Erin Green

“Christie and Team did an exceptional job with our families needs during such a difficult time. Their professionalism is great, my family and I highly recommend.”

Lisa Ann Garcia April 17, 2020

“I know first hand how their professional , care and understanding can guide a family through difficult times. Thank you Mansfield Funeral Home for your service.”

Shana Gates April 16, 2020

“My deepest appreciation to Mansfield Funeral home. Words cannot adequately express my gratitude for the specialized services provided to my family and I on behalf of the passing of our precious mother. Christie and Sharon, and all staff we could not have made it through this process without you. You took into account that our brains were exhausted from fourteen days of daily decision making. You allowed us to be free of that by asking what we envisioned for our mom and then with a loving hand you took the wheel. The emotional roller coaster of seeing our rock in an uncomfortable state, and then giving her last smile finally put us at peace. Your goal was to keep us in that peaceful space. No stress, no worry is a family’s blessing during this time. Thank you for being a Blessing. Grateful , Patrice”

Patrice Riley March 27, 2020

“During a very difficult period of time, Christie and her staff provided an incredible service to our family. Simply put, they were professional, compassionate, caring, and knowledgeable. They went beyond the call of duty to make sure that all of our needs were considered and addressed. We highly recommend them. Dr. Maurice and Jackie Pugh”

Dr. Maurice and Jackie Pugh September 10, 2019

“From the first time I contacted Christie, she was caring and compassionate, and thoroughly professional. We were obviously broken-hearted over our loss, but she did everything possible to help us make the arrangements without additional stress. Christie never once tried to talk us into expensive upgrades and was always available 24/7 to answer our many questions. I really appreciate her help during what was the worst time of our lives.”

David Finfrock November 20, 2019

“The folks at the Mansfield Funeral Home made things run so smooth during a extremely difficult time. They were caring and Did Not pressure you to reach for things you really couldn't afford. Kind, loving and caring. They took care of my husband as if he was family. Thank you Christie and crew.”

Janice Addison December 31, 2019

“Doctors at the hospital that my dad was in told us to prepare for his death 3 days before he passed away. When we first received the news, we had no idea where to turn to start make funeral arrangements and then my aunt recommended Christie. Entrusting her and her staff with our dad was by far the best decision we made and we couldn't have been more pleased. She took exceptional care of us throughout the entire process by greeting us with a hug each time we met, answering all of our questions, and making sure our dad's service ran smoothly. After the service, my dad was taken from the church to the cemetery in a horse-drawn hearse provided by Mansfield Funeral Home and wow, talk about an absolutely beautiful memory to cherish! We were definitely in good hands working with this amazing team!”

The Clarke Family January 29, 2020

“Christie, Our family wants to thank you and tell you how much we appreciated all you did for us before and during Gene's memorial. You so efficiently took care of set up, arrangements and many details that we didn't realize were part of your service. I was amazed to see more attendees for the service than I ever imagined would be there. There were representatives from almost every walk of our life during the 28 years we lived in Mansfield. The previous DFW cemetery service I attended was for a friend's husband who was an athiest. He died in a hospice facility, and she had to make all the arrangements for his body etc. and later his family decided on the military honors service - planning and executing she had to do herself. So you can understand how "surprised" we were to see , realize and appreciate your doing so many things to help make the time easier for us. Blessings for your continuing service to others. Harriet Motter”

Harriet Motter May 22, 2019

“From the moment I reached out to Christie, she handle everything with a level of professionalism and care that was delicate to our situation. She and her staff were instrumental in giving a sense of calm to what was the definition of a chaotic time for both my wife and I. Words will never truly be able to express the appreciation that we have for each and every staff member that helped us with our daughter's farewell. I would boldly recommend Mansfield Funeral Home to anyone that is tasked with arranging a farewell service for a loved one, and say they will handle it with a Godly level of attention.”

The LeBlanc Family February 11, 2019

“My family and I would like to thank Mansfield Funeral Home for helping us plan a memorial service for our son. The staff did a wonderful job and were more than kind and very helpful with our decision making for his service arrangements. Christie and the staff at Mansfield Funeral Home pulled together a beautiful memorial service with ease and professionalism. They provided great care, were extremely accommodating and added a personal touch. We couldn't have selected a more beautiful location. Words cannot adequately express our gratitude for their assistance during this difficult time. George and Pam Tyler”

Pamela Holmes-Tyler May 01, 2018

“If I could do a higher rating I would. My husband passed away pretty unexpectedly in April. We went to this funeral home since it was in Mansfield. We could not have been treated better. They were extremely helpful and gave us suggestions and just met our every need. The facility is beautiful, not the old "funeral home" feeling at all. We had his service in the garden area, which is amazing. They did his DVD which was perfect, as was the program for the service and the guest book. I had never seen a program or guest book so beautiful. I just can't say enough about the owner, Christie, and her staff. She even checked on me a week or so after the funeral to see how I was doing.”

Merryl Kloster August 01, 2018

“I can not be more satisfied with Mansfield Funeral Home. Every single staff member went above and beyond for my entire family during an emotional time for us. Christie is the BEST! She handled everything from A to Z. If there was an issue she resolved it immediately and did not tell me until after it was resolved because she knew I would stress over it. 5 stars does no justice when it comes to this funeral home. If i could give a million stars I would. Great work Mansfield funeral home. Keep it up!”

Christy Harrington-Byrd April 26, 2017

“Very professional. Very kind to all in attendance. Everything just seemed to flow. I had no idea what happened behind the scenes. If there were any challenges, you would never guess. Thank you for makimg my friend Bobby Smiley's Memorial classy, and unforgetable! Mansfield Funeral Home”

Candy-Jo Marrow June 07, 2017

“During this grieving time it's comforting to know someone cares. I feel this from the staff here at Mansfield Funeral Home. Class Act.”

Pamela Colbert June 28, 2017

“I can say that Christie K. Redmon presence and unwavering love have gotten me through the past 3 months without my precious mother. Thank you for helping to make her homegoing celebration. I love you!”

Don Nika Wilburn and Family December 20, 2016

“Christie, thank you for all of your help with planning the service of our loved one, Jorge Vazquez.”

The Vazquez Family December 17, 2016

“Beautiful facility! Blessings to both Christie and Shelia.”

Dr. Zan W. Holmes, Jr. October 10, 2016

“Thank you Christie for all of your help and care for Kirk. You meeting me at the hospital to discuss arrangements was very thoughtful and coming to my home to complete the process was great.”

JoAnn Armstrong October 01, 2016

“I was amazed how nice and elegant everything looked. Miss Christie is very down to Earth and made me feel welcomed. The building itself is blessed as so is Miss Christie. All the amenities for services are very classy and professional. I LOVED everything about my daughter's services all the extras there were to offer.”

Tia Smitherman August 24, 2016