The Sharing of Experience

Read testimonials from people who have planned and experienced services here.

Oftentimes the best way to get a sense of how you’ll feel is to hear directly from families that have held services for loved ones at Mansfield Funeral Home. We invite you to read and explore a range of testimonials and get the best sense possible of what your experience can be. Please ask us any questions, any time. We want nothing more than to help you through a difficult time with ease, peace and healing.

“Christie, Our family wants to thank you and tell you how much we appreciated all you did for us before and during Gene's memorial. You so efficiently took care of set up, arrangements and many details that we didn't realize were part of your service. I was amazed to see more attendees for the service than I ever imagined would be there. There were representatives from almost every walk of our life during the 28 years we lived in Mansfield. The previous DFW cemetery service I attended was for a friend's husband who was an athiest. He died in a hospice facility, and she had to make all the arrangements for his body etc. and later his family decided on the military honors service - planning and executing she had to do herself. So you can understand how "surprised" we were to see , realize and appreciate your doing so many things to help make the time easier for us. Blessings for your continuing service to others. Harriet Motter”

Harriet Motter May 22, 2019

“Thank you so very much for your help with one of the hardest days in my life. Cathy would have been proud of the her celebration and you made that process easier. Pastor Derek was awesome and I had many positive comments about both him and the service itself. Thanks again for all that you did for me and my family.”

Bo Jurik May 23, 2019

“From the moment I reached out to Christie, she handle everything with a level of professionalism and care that was delicate to our situation. She and her staff were instrumental in giving a sense of calm to what was the definition of a chaotic time for both my wife and I. Words will never truly be able to express the appreciation that we have for each and every staff member that helped us with our daughter's farewell. I would boldly recommend Mansfield Funeral Home to anyone that is tasked with arranging a farewell service for a loved one, and say they will handle it with a Godly level of attention.”

The LeBlanc Family February 11, 2019

“Thank you to Christie and her team, they did a phenomenal job taking care of our family when we buried my husband! The staff was very professional and patient during our time of mourning. Thank you for making the process very smooth and accommodating our family! Forever Grateful 💜 Nikki Jackson and The Girls (Brionna, Tiana and A'Yana Fields)”

Nikki Jackson September 15, 2018

“My family and I would like to thank Mansfield Funeral Home for helping us plan a memorial service for our son. The staff did a wonderful job and were more than kind and very helpful with our decision making for his service arrangements. Christie and the staff at Mansfield Funeral Home pulled together a beautiful memorial service with ease and professionalism. They provided great care, were extremely accommodating and added a personal touch. We couldn't have selected a more beautiful location. Words cannot adequately express our gratitude for their assistance during this difficult time. George and Pam Tyler”

Pamela Holmes-Tyler May 01, 2018

“I contacted Christie at Mansfield Funeral Home for services following the unexpected passing of my wife. She was immediately available and very receptive for our needs regarding holding a service. All of the arrangements and details were thoroughly explained which means a lot when dealing with emotional experiences and this was very much appreciated.”

Edward Wood September 01, 2018

“If I could do a higher rating I would. My husband passed away pretty unexpectedly in April. We went to this funeral home since it was in Mansfield. We could not have been treated better. They were extremely helpful and gave us suggestions and just met our every need. The facility is beautiful, not the old "funeral home" feeling at all. We had his service in the garden area, which is amazing. They did his DVD which was perfect, as was the program for the service and the guest book. I had never seen a program or guest book so beautiful. I just can't say enough about the owner, Christie, and her staff. She even checked on me a week or so after the funeral to see how I was doing.”

Merryl Kloster August 01, 2018

“Phenomenal customer service. Everyone was extremely caring and attentive. The owner, Christie, was personally involved in the process of the burial of my child. That time was trying and the most difficult thing I have ever had to do, but Mansfield Funeral home and Cremations handled the details seamlessly. Words can not describe how amazing they were.”

Candice Thompson September 17, 2018

“I can not be more satisfied with Mansfield Funeral Home. Every single staff member went above and beyond for my entire family during an emotional time for us. Christie is the BEST! She handled everything from A to Z. If there was an issue she resolved it immediately and did not tell me until after it was resolved because she knew I would stress over it. 5 stars does no justice when it comes to this funeral home. If i could give a million stars I would. Great work Mansfield funeral home. Keep it up!”

Christy Harrington-Byrd April 26, 2017

“I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the funeral home! The interior and exterior areas are spacious and tranquil and provide enough space for small or large gatherings and the staff are friendly and knowledgeable!”

Kenneth Davis June 26, 2017

“Very professional. Very kind to all in attendance. Everything just seemed to flow. I had no idea what happened behind the scenes. If there were any challenges, you would never guess. Thank you for makimg my friend Bobby Smiley's Memorial classy, and unforgetable! Mansfield Funeral Home ”

Candy-Jo Marrow June 07, 2017

“I cannot say enough!! the staff is fabulous and really helped my family through a very tough time... I highly recommend!!! Thank you for everything!”

Jo Crosby Massey May 30, 2017

“During this grieving time it's comforting to know someone cares. I feel this from the staff here at Mansfield Funeral Home. Class Act.”

Pamela Colbert June 28, 2017

“Christie, Thank you so very much for your kindness, compassion & professionalism. You and your staff made my experience so good in every way as I was planning my father's memorial service. It was perfect, and you are a big part of what made it so successful! God is using you...Thank you for serving our family so well! Sincerely, Ashley Berner daughter of Mike Taylor”

Ashley Berner June 19, 2017

“I can say that Christie K. Redmon presence and unwavering love have gotten me through the past 3 months without my precious mother. Thank you for helping to make her homegoing celebration. I love you!”

Don Nika Wilburn and Family December 20, 2016

“I can personally state, that my heart & mind has been comforted by Christie K. Redmon during the passing of my father. She continues to be a comfort whenever I need her during my times of sorrow. Please share, like and visit Mansfield Funeral Home and trust her and her partner/staff to provide your family with superior service during your time of bereavement.”

Shana Hamilton December 21, 2016

“Christie, thank you for all of your help with planning the service of our loved one, Jorge Vazquez. ”

The Vazquez Family December 17, 2016

“Congratulations on fulfilling your dream. We are proud of you and enjoyed touring your beautiful facility.”

The Spann Family October 10, 2016

“Beautiful facility! Blessings to both Christie and Shelia.”

Dr. Zan W. Holmes, Jr. October 10, 2016

“Dear Ms. Redmon and Ms. Hollaway, I pray that all is well with each of you this day. You are certainly welcome and I was grateful for the invitation to sing. I do not sing outside of Bethlehem often, that's just not my thing. However, I was honored to be asked and felt compelled to be part of your celebration. My wife and I were blessed to be present on yesterday and pray that God will continue to grant you favor as you serve those in need of your services. Again, thank you for the invitation and may God's richest blessings be upon you and your business. In His Service, Rev. Hornsby”

Rev. Leonard Hornsby October 10, 2016

“Thank you Christie for all of your help and care for Kirk. You meeting me at the hospital to discuss arrangements was very thoughtful and coming to my home to complete the process was great.”

JoAnn Armstrong October 01, 2016

“Thank you Christie and Shelia for a beautiful service for my wife on Sunday afternoon. Your professionalism and attention to details meant the world to me. You two are truly blessed.”

Herman L. Wright September 25, 2016

“I was amazed how nice and elegant everything looked. Miss Christie is very down to Earth and made me feel welcomed. The building itself is blessed as so is Miss Christie. All the amenities for services are very classy and professional. I LOVED everything about my daughter's services all the extras there were to offer.”

Tia Smitherman August 24, 2016